Board of Visitors

The IOG depends on the members of its Board of Visitors to connect our research and education with the community and to help us raise funds and awareness so our work can continue.

2023 Board of Visitors

Michael J. Damone, Chairperson
President, Damone Construction
Barbara Kopasz, Vice Chair
Associate Vice President, Health Alliance Plan (Retired)
Sandy Adams, CFP
Center for Financial Planning
Arun Anand
President/CEO, Millennium Software, Inc. (Retired)
Pierre Boutros
President, OneCare RX
Carol Edwards, Chairperson Emeritus
Oakland County Schools, Retired
Robert W. Gillette
CEO, Baldwin House Senior Living
Chairman of the Board, Baldwin Society Supporting Older Adults
Brian Jenney
Attorney, Kemp Klein Law Firm
Maria AMarcantonio
Senior Account Manager & Political Specialist, Crain's Detroit Business
Terri Murphy
President, Certified Senior Solutions
Roger Myers
Chief Executive Officer, Presbyterian Villages of Michigan
Kathleen Newell
Independent Elder Law Attorney (Retired)
Frances Shani Parker
Eldercare Author and Consultant, Detroit Public School Principal (Retired)
Marcia Relyea
Geriatric Social Worker, Macomb County CARE
David Sengstock, MD
Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship, Oakwood Hospital and Medical Center
Pat Simasko
Certified Elder Law Attorney
James Speir
Speir Financial Services, LLC
Steven Tyshka
Director of Operations, Waltonwood Senior Living

Emeritus BOV Members
Lynn Alexander
Vice President of Public Affairs (retired), Presbyterian Villages of Michigan
Karl Gregory, PhD
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Oakland University
Tom Trainer (Emeritus Chair)
Attorney, Kemp Klein Law Firm (Retired)
Jean Villa
Community Volunteer