Internal Advisory Board

The Internal Advisory Board consists of key faculty and administrators at Wayne State from an array of departments corollary to gerontology. Members work to oversee the integration of the IOG into the university’s broader academic mission.

Terrance L.Albrecht, PhD
Program Leader, Communication and Behavioral Oncology Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute 

Cheryl Waites, PhD
Dean, School of Social Work, WSU

Andrea Sankar, PhD
Chair, Anthropology, WSU

Dr. Hilary Ratner*
Vice President for Research, WSU

Wayne M. Raskind
Dean and Professor of Mathematics, WSU