Steering Committee

Then Institute of Gerontology Steering Committee members make on-site visits to review the IOG's accomplishments and help to set the direction for the coming years. Their strategic recommendations are released in a full report to IOG faculty and staff.
2017 Members

Patricia Parmelee, PhD
Director, Center for Mental Health and Aging 
University of Alabama- Birmingham 

Cheryl Grady, PhD
Rotman Research Institute at Baycrest 
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychology 
Canada Research Chair in Neurocognitive Aging University of Toronto 

Terry Mills, PhD
Assistant Provost for Diversity & Inclusion
John Carroll University

Michael Rugg, PhD
University of Texas at Dallas
Distinguished Chair in Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Co-Director, Center for Vital Longevity

Denise G. Tate, PhD
Professor of Physical Medicine and Rehab Dept. 
University of Michigan